new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jendra went a drinkin'
2001, December 23 - 5:14 p.m.

I'm done work! I did 9 hours on Saturday and 4 hours today. My stupid weekend of work is complete!

Because of work, I haven't been able to get online as much. But, now with that not being in my way anymore, I can stay online now and talk about my weekend.

Saturday was hell. I was a wee bit rusty from being away from work for so long and the rush was unbelievable. I got to sit down once for a half an hour. I had to work with Mike for the last half of my shift. Uhhggg... That man knows how to talk at you, let me tell ya... Brent picked me up that night, like the dear he is and his sister was there with him. We went to my house so I could shower and then we went to his place to make a gingerbread house. Isn't that wholesome? It was the first time I had ever made a gingerbread house with actual gingerbread before. Oh, it was fun. Doing stuff like that with Brent thoug, can be a little frustrating. He is really pig headed at times. and when he isn't doing something right he'll get frustrated and angry at the object and not realize he's the one who is doing something wrong. He's a panicker. He has a tested IQ of like 150-160 and I have the feeling it has gone to his head a bit. He doesn't see the possibility that he is wrong anymore. Well, he does, but not as much and not for certain things. It drives me a little crazy, but I always call him on it and he will admit that he's a know it all.

So I went home at 1 and had a very good night sleep. Brent picked me up 11:40 (10 minutes late) and took me to work the long way. I got there 20 minutes after I had arranged to be there (11:45.) *sigh* I didn't get too mad at him, He was, afterall, doing me a favour.

The shift went by fast compared to yesterday and now I'm home. Dad didn't pcik me up at work because he had to pick up the turkey. Brent took me home instead. My dad had called me at work and asked me to pick it up on the way home because he was out drinking with the guys. The whole reason poor Brent had to pick me up is because dad had to get the turkey! Argh... That was very irresponsible.

But on to the subject of my dad. He finally got me a birthday present. A portfolio. Just what I had asked for. So all is well there. He left the price tag on, as he was tired according to him. So we're talking again. I can't help but wonder if my baggering him the other day is responsible for me getting anything at all. Eh...

Oh, yes! Thursday night.... Well, I had fun. I didn't drink too much which is a shame :P But I saw about 20 people from my graduating class at AJ's so that was cool ^_^ We went home a little early, around 1 and spent the night at Christina's. We slept in her room and I slept in my new pair of pajamas that my aunt Debbie gave me. Apparently in the middle of the night I talked to Brent in my sleep. :P He tried to take some blanket from under me and I said "That's my mom's quilt" Brent's like, "oh yeah?" and I said "She made it by hand, don't mess with it." @_@;; I don't remember this at all.

So anyhow, I should be on the net a little more often again, now that my weekend of work is over with. I shall be going out again on Thrusday with Sam from work. She's going to show me the ropes, so she tells me :P Funny thing...she's seeing Dave from work.. Seeing them kiss the other day was odder then I would have thought.

Anyway, ciao!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25