new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I'd like to thank my Goldfish...
2002, March 25 - 2:55 p.m.

I handed in my last drawing assignment of the year. That is over and done with, hurrah! I do however, have to hand in a portfolio to my instructor to mark. Oy. I'm not looking forawrd to this. If I haven't improved in my grade I wont be a happy pappy. I know I'm better than I was... Hopefully my mark will reflect this.

On a really amusing note, I saw the oscars last night. What a hoot! Halle Barry was the funniest thing I had ever seen. Brent thought we would see a fainting spell on tv. She was shaking and bawling and then she did the longest speech known to man. She thanked everyone she knew and then she yelled at the backstage people that it took 74 years...? and this was her moment and to let her finish...she wasn't done yet! She thanked her lawyers for pete's sake, then Oprah for being a role model? She may as well have thanked her dentist and the man she bought the BBQ from last summer. She took 5-7 minutes when you're only supposed to take 1. I was embarrassed for her and hid my head under the covers, unable to watch any more. She was also rather extreme, saying she openned the door for other black women...when really, I don't think she did. I think racism in the oscars has long since disappeared. Considering that Whoppie Goldberg was hosting, the first black man to win an oscar was given a lifetime achievement award and Denzel Washington won the oscar for best actor (who I might add, accepted with more class and dignity than Halle Barry.) It's seemed a little grandiose of her to think that she was blazing a path for anyone. But you know. Egos and what not. She also didn't acknowlege the other much deserving candidates when she won, as one is supposed to do; being around such talent and all. Very ungracious. I thought it was touching when she won because she seemed to have wanted it so much. Now I don't think I admire her at all.

Tomorrow I shall finish, once and for all, my rendering for Imaging Systems and my gouach for 2D and I'll be able to knock off 2 out of the 12 items due in the next 4 weeks.

I also have to go to the bank to get my address changed to my aunt Anne-Maries's address. I also have to re-direct my school mail there as well. that can wait until after I hear about journalism though, I think. I hate moving, I really do. There is too much effort and work involved. Pack this, store that, change this address forward that... I wish I still lived in my old childhood home. Everything would be so simple.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25