new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Oz
2004, April 20 - 9:26 p.m.

So, it�s been finalized. I paid my first and last month�s rent at the new apartment, or as Caitlin calls it, Oz. It�s so colourful and pretty. I still need to buy a couch though. Hrmm. I�ll buy one from a place that delivers. As it is, my dad is going to kill me. There is no elevator, and though it�s only 1 flight of stairs, it�s still 1 flight of stairs. I�ll never hear the end of it.

Caitlin and I still have to sort out the cats. I want the litter box in the bathroom and she�s ok with it so long as it has a hood. The only other alternative is my room, but that would mean keeping the door open at all times, which is not entirely possible/practical. I still need to sort out where to put their food/litter supplies too. I wish there was a closet available.

There are things I�m going to miss about this place. The space is pretty sweet. There is a hall closet and a storage closet � ideal for my cat�s stuff. Oy�

Well, sometimes one has to sacrifice space for fun. There is so much around my new place, cafes, bars, and other fun stuff. Plus a Blockbuster, Laundromat and grocery store. Ah the convenience.

But I will miss living with Brent. His cooking (he is amazingly good), his jokes, his comforting presence, his support. I mean, he�s my best friend and living with him has been for the most part, a pleasure. I�m ready to leave. I know I need to. But it�s still going to be hard on that last night.

But, he�s going to go to Japan (most likely) and I think it�s best for both of us. I�ll miss him horribly, but then we can work on our friendship without the threat of trying the relationship thing again. I know myself well enough to know how I can be�

But that�s enough for tonight. I have to rest up for tomorrow. My listings workload doubled today. But I did get promises of being taken to events and such. Life is good. Good and tiring.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25