new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Plans
2006, January 30 - 11:06 p.m.

I went to London for Ross's sledge hockey tournament. It was good fun. His team won, which was awesome. I managed to catch two games. I'm really happy I went. It meant a lot to me to see him play.

I've started looking at apartments. I should be able to get the kind of place I need for $900-$950, if I keep my eye out. Oy, but this city is pricey. I was going to be paying at Ross's the same I pay now, which is hundreds of dollars less than what I'll likely be paying for my own place. So that kind of sucks because I won't be able to afford to travel around as much.

But I'm getting into the idea of having my own place. I am mostly past the disappointment and hurt I felt over not being able to move in with Ross. It took a few days for me to separate him loving me from him not wanting me to move in anymore. I still get a pang every now and then but it's fleeting.

I am instead focusing on living alone. It will be an adventure. My first real apartment. And I'll be getting my first real grown-up furniture. I've been living like a nomadic student for years and years now. And it's about to change. I can start the official hunt in late February.

I've been worrying about money a bit. If I wanted to I could just dip into my inheritence and buy my furniture, which will likely total about $1,600 after my research and calculations. But I don't want to touch it for that. I still need to pay Ross back for my Dominican trip and that will take two months to do. I also am going to Vancouver for Easter, which will cost around $500.

And I plan on taking a jewellery course at George Brown. I want to learn how to make jewellery but I really would like to meet some new people my age. I need more friends. Over the course of a few months with this class I'm sure I could meet people. And that is a few hundred dollars.

I don't need to do it in the strictest sense. But I would certainly like to and it makes me feel bad that I might not be able to. I had these ideas and plans but they're somewhat more limited now that I know I'll have less money.

Meh. I'll manage it somehow. I do, afterall, have a security blanket in the bank and that's more than most people my age have. I shouldn't complain.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25