new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Beading Beautiful
2006, March 12 - 4:15 p.m.

I went to a beading workshop today at George Brown. I was hoping to meet new people my age. I thought it would be a good idea because I would meet others with similar interests. But no. There was not a soul to meet. Everyone was older than I.

But I still had a lot of fun. I learned proper beading techniques and I made some nice things that I am proud of. And now that I know how to do it, I can make more. And there are other beading techniques I can learn in other later workshops.

It would be a really fun hobby. Maybe someday, after I got good at it and learned how to do more, I could make it into something more than a hobby.

That's the main thing I learned today. I could be doing more with my time and my life. I really enjoy beading. Making beautiful things makes me happy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25