new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Zone
2006, March 15 - 3:44 p.m.

I had a really nice time with Ross last night. It was late but it felt so cozy and comfortable. We talked about his friend who doesn't like me. I feel more like I can be around her now, because I do feel like he'd be there with me. He suggested ignoring her because I'm "so good at it." Evidently, I'm good at making people feel shut out.

Well, heck. That's not good. I should work on that. But at the same time I'll exercise it with her.

I'm going to a party thing tomorrow night. It's kind of a fashionista dance club type thing. I invited Steph along because I thought she would enjoy it because it was associated with Fashion Week.

I am now suddenly very conscious that I have nothing to wear to such a place or event. I go out so little that I have no outfits outside of casual and work attire.

I need to go shopping.

I'm also a little nervous. I'm so lame. But I am. Going somewhere I've never been and surrounded by people I don't know is a stressful situation. But I'm determined to go and have fun. I need to break out of my comfort zone sometimes.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25