new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Hermit
2006, March 16 - 9:54 a.m.

Ross and I went out on a date last night. It had been awhile since we went out and had fun. It was really great. We went bowling and then out to dinner at this lovely Italian restaurant we had never been to before.

It just felt really good and it was romantic and nice. We both suck at bowling, which was awesome. We cuddled at the end of the evening and I fell asleep on him. He's so cozy.

And tonight I am going to that party thing with Steph. I literally have nothing to wear to this thing. So I need to go shopping if I want to go. There is a dress code: no jeans. The only cool pair of pants I own are a nice pair of jeans. I forsee a potential problem in that I am very short and often need my pants altered before I can wear them. Hence, if I buy new pants they may not even be ready to wear this evening.

Oy.

This is supposed to be fun but now I'm a tad worried that I won't be able to find something to wear. Somehow I feel that everyone will see through me and think I am not supposed to be there.

I went to the bank yesterday to make arrangements for my money and the woman who was planning my money stuff said I seemed like someone who was reserved and liked to stay in.

How is it that I put that out there? I mean, it's accurate, I guess. But what is it that I'm doing that says that? I would like to know so that I can put out different messages.

I need someone to objectively look at me, tell me what I'm doing and what to do differently. At the very least, it would be nice to appear more approachable.

So, yeah. I'm a tad nervous because I have nothing to wear to this thing and I'm afraid of looking like a hermit who has just emerged into society and doesn't know how to act.

Gah.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25