new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Happily Busy
2006, March 25 - 1:44 a.m.

I'm beading more and more. I really, truly enjoy it and I'm letting myself believe that maybe I'm good at it. I'll post pictures once I actually change the batteries in my camera.

I went to the company party tonight. It was good fun. I've been getting out a bit more these days and feeling good about it. The sun is coming out, I'm busier, I have more to do, I am doing more with my evenings. It all adds up.

Ross is away for the week skiing. It's Friday and he'll be back Wednesday or Thursday. I'm guessing Thursday. I always guess that he'll be later than earlier. I'm usually right too. It makes it easier to predict him.

When he goes away for long stints, I like to have things to do. So I'm going to K-Town for the weekend to catch up with my family. Dad and Debby seem to be on the mend slowly. This is a relief to me. He needs her, we all do.

I'll also be seeing Aunt Anne-Marie for the first time in a long while. I miss her. I like to think I'm missed in return.

And Brent will be there. We're going out drinking together with his friends. I'm looking forward to this. I always got along well with them. I really like spending time with Brent. He knows me so well and being his friend feels so natural to me.

On Monday I have a councelling appointment in the afternoon and on Wednesday I'm going to the one-of-a-kind art sale. I also need to work on a school assignment and get Ross' birthday present. So, I have plenty to do.

Going to sleep alone at night can still be kinda lonely though.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25