new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Potential Model
2006, April 9 - 9:40 p.m.

I'm feeling pretty good. I had such a lazy day today. I read, played video games, slept in like mad, had a bubble bath, watched a movie and fun Sunday night TV... I did it all alone. It's been awhile since I spent good quality time with myself.

I've been thinking about being a nude model for art students. I remember how I felt drawing the models and how everyone else said they felt. The figure becomes an object to draw, nothing more. I think I could handle it. Rather, I think in a way it would be kind of liberating.

A key moment for me with accepting my own body was seeing this beautiful woman pose for us. She was a little plump and she was older but just wow. It really made me appreciate real beauty as oposed to commerical beauty.

So, I'm toying with that idea. I think I would like to experience that. I have a few other reasons as well... For one, the extra money would be great. Second, it would be a neat thing I can say I did when I was younger. Third, I know I would be good at it. I was so frustrated so often with the models I had to draw because they gave me such crappy poses. I know I can do better because I've been on the other end.

I've asked Ross what he think about the idea. I don't want to make him feel uncomfortable. He says he doesn't know he feels about it. So, unless I hear different, I guess I will go ahead with this idea. Though, I won't be doing it anytime in the immediate future. I have way too much going on in April.

But it's an idea.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25