new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Back to Task
2006, April 18 - 6:45 p.m.

I'm back from my trip to Vancouver. I'm sick. Ross was sick and we both got sick on our trip. Yep. I spent half of Easter dinner under a comforter with a fever shivering horizontally on a laz-e-boy.

But, despite that, I think we still had as much fun as we could. I enjoyed myself and it was so good to see my family and to have Ross meet them. They took a shine to him and he liked them too. That was really important to me.

And now the task at hand: my move. I move in five days. FIVE days. I can't even believe it. Another era of my life is over. I titiled this chapter "Eruption" in my diary and it really has been one. Everything I thought I knew about my life has been in question, everything I have been comfortable with has been shaken up some.

I mean, Ross and I were no longer going to be living together, I had to find my own place and re-evaluate my relationship. We almost broke up at one point and we had to make some choices about us. I started some councelling and I've gone on anti-anxiety medication. I've had a series of conflicts wtih my dad, such as him being drunk in the afternoon and me having to take care of him and him breaking up wtih his girlfriend, though thankfully, that didn't stick. I took up a new hobby that I'm pretty excited about.

And I'm not sure the eruption in my life is over. How will settling in be for me? How will I do at budgeting with my new situation? I know there is more to handle. I've heard that this is what the 20s are about, finding youself. Figuring out who you are. I'm getting there. I've learned things about myself that I didn't fully realize before.

I can feel myself growing and changing, hopefully becoming someone better, hopefully becoming the sort of person I want to be.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25