new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Singing in the Rain
2001, October 12 - 12:32 a.m.

I guess it really is the 12th, but only because it's just past 12. So keep in mind that really, this is more like an Oct. 11 entry.

Today was my day off ^_^ I had spent the night at Brent's and we lazed around until about 2:30. Well, he went to class and then came back but yeah. So around 2:00 I finally suggested that we do something so we decided to go to the South common mall in Missisauga to get free subs. Then we figured why not go to the Playdium? Then after that (Meaning after I beat Brent in Air Hockey :) and 'the car game' >D) we went into Square one where we both bought The Sims House Party. Bad, Jenn, Bad! Must not be so frivilous! But what's done is done ^_^ Anyhow, here is when our trouble began. The bus stop we went to, which is the one we always go to wasn't being used that day for some reason. So we had to walk back to the mall in the rain :( and walk across the mall to get to the bus terminal. We catch a bus back to the South Common mall and proceed to wait for the Oakville bus. After about 15 minutes I was getting rather cold and miserable. We sat down on some steps and Brent tried to put his jacket on the step so I wouldn't have to sit in the dirt. Instead of thanking him I told him to put it back on cause it was cold ^_^;; Another girl nearby said "That was sweet anyway." Thanks lady. More time goes by and it's been a half hour. I'm even colder but I have managed to get "I'm a little Teapot" stuck in Brent's head. Another 15 minutes go by and we're reallllly starting to worry. Brent won't stand still and I really need him to hold me cause it's so chilly. We go into the mall after 10 more minutes hoping to get warm. Brent realizes he's misread his watch and the bus could be there right now! We rush back...nope. Not there. We go back to the steps and sit. Finally it comes. Apparently we has missed the bus by a few seconds when we had originally got there. *sigh* But all is well. He walks me home and I try to do some school work. I finish an assignment that is due tomorrow ^_^ and put in a half hour of work to a painting assignment. It's gonna take a lot more time...(argh, it's so damn tedious!)Brent called me to tell me something neat about the new game. Thanks Brent.

I try to do some more work but really, how can I work when my new Sim game is sitting there waiting for me? As it turns out I played for 3 hours. Good grief.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25