new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Dog Woman
2003, July 10 - 6:42 p.m.

My long awaited day off is tomorrow. I was supposed to be off a day ago but I was called in anyway. That drove me crazy; I really wanted to just sleeeep.

I worked on Friday and though I was off on Saturday, I had to work at Pita Pazzaz. Then from Sunday 'til today, which is Thursday, I've worked straight. Seven stinking days.

Though I can't be too bothered by it. My day off is tomroow and Brent will haved worked 10 straight days by the time he gets a day off. Poor thing. He's resting on the futon as I write.

I have also realized I really dislike a woman at work. Her tone of voice is aggressive, her appearance is unplesant to look at and her conversation is always about her dog or her daughter. Mostly her dog. So I shall call her the Dog Woman.

The Dog Woman always makes you feel ------->|| this small. She has a way of talking to you that ignites anger.

For example, I was working in an unfamiliar hall and I had left my vacuum at the last room I did. The Dog Woman appraoches me and says, "What room did you last do?" I honestly didn't know. I just check things off; all the rooms are very similar. Plus I wasn't used to the number scheme on the doors.

I say I don't know and she repeats, "What room did you just come out of?" I say I'm not sure. The girl down the hall yells down, "551!" and the Dog Woman storms at me, "You just came out of a room! Which one was it!?" I say 551 because I really didn't know and I decided to rely on someone else's judgement. The Dog Woman says something about the other girl's big mouth and then I find out she was trying to see if I've been vacuuming my rooms.

She was trying to catch me lying, as though I would do that over vacuuming. Rather than just asking me if I was vacuuming, she made this big annoying effort to try and catch me lying. It drove me up the wall. It's not something a normal person would do.

But she was not in today. I got to work with my plesant, happy supervisors and I can take my day off with a clear, unbothered mind.

Stupid Dog Woman.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25