new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Someday
2003, August 28 - 12:58 p.m.

Ok, so I am nearly finished packing. Nearly. I have a few items of clothing that have to dry/be hemmed.

I repaired a shirt today and totally mangled it. I can't seem to stitch straight on a sewing machine. I'll wear the damn thing anway. Maybe to pub when no one will see or notice my crooked handiwork.

But despite knowing that I have only a small handful of things left to go, I can't shake the idea that I have forgotten something. Something important... Oh, the computer... well, I haven't really forgotten about it, but it isn't packed. It will take up too much room and I want to wait until I go to bed so as not to disrupt the traffic in the house.

Yeah, the traffic.

But I am getting nervous. I am moving in with Brent. This is my last year before the real world! Gah! It's all falling into this whole 'my future is now' scenerio and I can't or am unwilling to believe it. I used to think about this sort of thing years ago, when this age, this time of life was someday. Finding a job is the near someday and now the major turing points in life that are the someday of god knows when is buying my first home, getting married, children.

And when I think of how quickly time has passed since my now was a someday it just blows my mind.

This year is going to be wild. Emotional. Life changing! And... I guess this ends another chapter in my life. God help me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25