new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sparkle
2005, August 7 - 11:12 p.m.

I've made real progress I think. I went to Ross's big family party and didn't let myself act shy. I talked and played badminton and volleyball. I didn't get any stomach cramps and I was able to eat. I did very well. My cookies got a lot of praise too.

I'm pretty proud of myself, actually. I've been making real efforts to come out of my shell and it's all coming together. I still feel shy, but I'm behaving my way to a happier social place. I don't think I'll ever sparkle with new people but at the very least, I think I'll be able to talk to them.

My vacation starts in less than two weeks. I haven't heard back from that job so it looks like nothing is going to change. Whitney said that there would be openings at the magazine downstairs, (I'll call it Life Magazine) but that won't be until September or so, which is fine with me.

There was the theory that since I worked at the canadian Bridal Magazine they wouldn't want me because it'd be like spying or something. It was said in jest but there may be some grain of truth to it. Who knows. Meh.

But roadtripping should be really fun. Not Ireland fun, but really good all the same.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25