new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Bathing Not-A-Beauty
2006, January 10 - 1:09 p.m.

Vacation in five days, oh my God. And... Ross found his passport. Everything is a go. Our plane leaves at 6:00 a.m. on Sunday. Yeah, that should be fun.

I can't believe how excited I am to go. This cold, dark season always gets me down. I sleep more, eat more and feel less happy.

And ugh, I went bathing suit shopping yesterday. I cried before I went and I cried when I finished. My body image is good when I'm naked or dressed. It's shit when I'm in a bathing suit.

They aren't designed to make women look beautiful. They're designed to cover up stuff that's illegal to show in public. A one-piece would solve some of the unflattering aspects of the bathing suit for me but I'm too short. The torso always settles in a bunch in the middle or the straps are too long and the neckline either sits higher than a amish bathing suit or it sags to the point of embarrassing indecency.

So that's no help. Wanted: one-peice bathing suits for short people.

So I'm left with the bikini. The blasted bottoms always do me in. Suddenly my thighs, ass and waist become so ugly, dimply and cringe-worthy. A bigger size creates a saggy ass.

It was a dreadful experience. I'm trying again with a pal on Friday. An objective eye could help me see my body more clearly. It'd be great if this was just in my head. I don't know even one woman who enjoys shopping for bathing suits.

I could just wear the one I have until it falls apart.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25