new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

la Romance
2006, May 4 - 10:26 p.m.

I started writing a romance novel at work. There hasn't been nearly enough to do for the past few months and I'm tired of wasting my time fooling around on the internet. I figured writing is work and work hours should be spent working... so there we go.

I came across a contract job posting for Harlequin. I was qualified but it wasn't a permanent position so it's a no-go. However, that's when I got the idea to write a novel myself.

I am finding it fun and fairly easy to do. At least, so far it's easy. I just have to write about stuff that I find sexy, revolve it around a plot and make it deliciously trashy and "stimulating." It got me pretty sexually keyed up at work though. And that was rough because there was nothing I could do to take the edge off.

But that's my new project.

I'm visiting Catholic this weekend. We're going to go see the ballet. I've never seen the ballet before, though I've always been interested. It'll be good to see her. I miss having her around. She's exactly the kind of friend I wish I had here in Toronto with me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25