new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Up and Running
2002, January 25 - 1:57 a.m.

Diary God/dess is up and running. I'm sure there are a few kinks I still need to work out but otherwise. I was wondering about my loyalty to Diary Reviews and I am quite loyal to them, so I have linked them as inspiration on the diary. I also liked Interview to be fair. I signed the site up for Plugged and I guess publicity will come from there.

I don't expect submissions for a few days anyway. Who knows, maybe it wont take off. Maybe it's too close to everything else and maybe people are tired of it. I guess we'll see.

In other news, I'm tired. It's 2am and I have class at 8 and I'm a moron who wont drag her sorry ass to bed. *sigh*

I saw that seminar for art fundamentals students. It was very informative. I don't know if I want to be an illustrator anymore. I'm leaning towards journalism. It would be a close step to getting a cartoon strip, which is the dream. People seem to be trying to talk me out of it. Illustration is great, but isn't journalism as well? I've always loved writing. A lot of my friends did too. I always felt a little inferior in that respect; my writing never seemed as good. I'm not bad though, and I think that I would enjoy a carreer in journalism. Writing for newspapers, magazines, websites... there is a co-op option at the end of year 2 which could help me get a job. So yeah. Once again I see myself falling into another carreer idea that I completely did not expect. Illustration would still be great though, don't get me wrong. *sigh* I don't know...and if I don't know who the hell does?

I should really go to bed :(

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25