new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

dorkeriffic
2002, January 24 - 10:20 a.m.

I got the diary address up. I have 3 entries to make in it for 'about,' 'rules,' and 'scoring.' Thankfully, I already have those typed up. I did them when I was working out my little concept. I have to wait until tonight to do it though, because I'm at Brent's and my entries are all typed up at home ^_^;; *sigh* I want things up and running now :P

Haven't heard yet from Caitlin about the web page, but Brent said he'd do it if she couldn't. Probably we'll do it all on Saturday. At the least, Fishheads and Flowers will have a new page ^_^

But on to other things...Brent has two classes today. One at 8 and one at 10. He came here after the 8 class with some friends of his from class. I was lying in bed; naked for the most part. Brent, having enough sense had them stay in the kitchen area. I felt a little bad about it, but I also looked a wreck and even if I was decently clothed, having them see me would have been plain uncomfortable.

Brent came into his room and jokingly asked if it was okay if his friends came in. He was in quite a good mood; likely because he hasn't made too close friends with anyone so far. I'm his best friend with all things considered, but understandably he needs more than just me.

I heard them say one or two things about me in the kitchen at one point; nothing bad or anything from what I heard, which was vague at best.

He does have a bit of a habit that bothers me a bit sometimes. He talks to me for other people. That is, he wants other people to hear him and what would seem like a conversation between two people is really for everyone else's benefit. It's kinda phony. That part is what gets to me. I may brig it up with him, but I'm not going to ask him to change. Maybe he'll just realize what he's doing and cut down on it if I call him on it. If he doesn't though, I wont press the issue. If it's so much a part of who he is and he really feels that he needs to be that way to make friends then fine. It's not so bothersome that it could make me stop loving him.

In other news, we're going to see a movie today. I don't know which one. The main reason we're going is to see it in a Toronto theatre. If we can find it, the really big one with the worlds biggest escalator. We're such dorks.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25