new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A 13 year Old Girl
2002, January 26 - 12:54 p.m.

So today looks like it will be a lazy day. I kinda want to go to China Town though. I want new anime. What sort of anime, I'm not sure. Maybe some more Hime Chan's Ribbon, maybe something completely new. Of course if there is Wedding Peach, I'll be all over that. but that's IF we go. Who knows. Brent's being crabby.

Yeah, I spent Friday night here, as is custom. We made fun of a few diaries; (i.e. "Heyaz peepz!!lOLzZz**NEwayz i saw hIm last nite and liek OMG!! He wuz totlly feelin up dis byatch!!! fuck him u no? liek i dont need dis shit byach!! u no wat i meenpeeps??? i shud get me peeps n homies 2getha and bust him up! Word up in da ghetto! im outtiez evry1!!!")

Yeah, I'm certain you all know what I mean. I feel so old. Old enough to say that the youth of today is stupid. Yes, when I was 13, I was pretty dumb. But not that dumb. No way. My friends are I were emotional and and often there were spats that resulted in alienation. Yes, very stupid, but we never deluded ourselves into thinking that we were in 'da ghetto,' we never threatened each other with physical violence, none of us thought that we were going to have sex with the guys we liked (perhaps though that is the result of a Catholic school upbringing. Sex, of course, seems scary to young kids and the idea that you aren't going to have to deal with it until marriage is quite appealing to young girls. There is something to be said for teaching abstinence to young kids and teaching safe sex once thier hormones get the better of them.) But anyway, these kids are idiots.

I am truly glad for my age. I have grown out of being a moron. Looking back I'm thinking about what it was like. Girls that age think all eyes are on them. They want boys to notice them so they either dress too old or cover themselves up so they won't have to deal with it. They think that thier problems are phenomenal, they think coolness in the form of clothes, accssesories, and boyfriends are the key to happiness. They talk about themselves a lot. They have no self awareness other then that they think everyone is looking at them all the time. They have not learned yet that more is less. They don't know how to have a real relationship, with friends or boys that is equal and give and take.

The best part is, they think that they're not little girls anymore. They've never been more little then they are now. Little kids are constantly growing and learning and will call themselves children. 13-year-olds, particularily girls, will not. In theory, little kids are more self aware than young teenagers for this reason because young teenagers are disillusioned into thinking that they are closer to women than children.

I fear having children as it is, now I fear having daughters most of all.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25