new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

'da child, yo'
2002, January 27 - 5:23 p.m.

Good grief. I finished my 2D Design assignment and it looks so sloppy. I am very out of practice with guash. Cripes... I still have to make a cover for it and then I have to re-draw my chair for drawing because it looks lopsided ^_^;; I should also get a start on my painting, as I don't have all the time in the world.

I hate being so rushed and busy. I hate being a procrastinator. I suck >;/

Diary God/dess is running smoothly so far. If it gets any busier I'm bringing in re-enforcements.

I'm really considering journalism. It would really be a nice career. I enjoy writing, I'm not all that bad at it. Writing for a magazine would be rather fun. I would be in a nice position to become a cartoonist too because cartooning is more about writing then drawing. Of course you can't cartoon effectively unless you can draw realistically (That's what Charles Shultz said anyway) so my year of art fundamentals was certainly not a waste. I have improved a lot in my drawing.

I will still make a portfolio for illustration but I'm leaning towards journalism. Funny thing is, if I get Illustration then that's what I'm taking. It's so damn hard to get in that if I do get in then I'm taking it as a sign that it's what I'm meant to do with my life.

I posted this review for this girls diary today. She's 13 and the reason for my rant on 13 year olds yesterday. She talks about living in 'da ghetto' and beating up other girls who are 'after her man' with the help of her 'ppepz.' She wants to have sex. She has already given her boyfriend a blowjob. Did I mention she is 13? Yeah? Ok. She made me want to tear my hair. Brent and I are now regular readers of her diary. Brent reads it out loud to me and we have a good chuckle. We really are bastards. I'm not so much of a bastard that I will link her diary after saying such things. No... But God almighty... what a kid.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25