new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Gay Bar
2002, February 5 - 11:17 a.m.

So I wont be seeing Ella today, as was originally planned, but I shall likely be seeing her over the weekend. She wants to takes me to a gay club. Did I mention Ella is a lesbian? Well, she is and has just recently come out and this would be an interesting chance to see the gay community (as I have no idea what it is like.) A gay club... I want to go. Yes, I think I want to go. It will be surreal, because everytime I see a really cute guy, he will be a really cute gay guy. I wonder if gay women would find me cute? Lordy it'll be neat to see a room full of gay couples dancing. I can't pass this one up, I gotta see. Plus it would be like seeing a straight bar from the eyes of a gay person. Ella said that it felt weird for her being in a straight bar and I couldn't see why at first, but this will help me understand her better. Trippy. Jendra's going to a gay bar.

This will fall on the weekend that Brent is going home so it will be perfect. My weekend is completely free.

Today I had painting class and yeah... It wasn't as nice as usual. Steph was really on my case today. She's usually quite pleasant but today it seemed that I couldn't do anything right. I can take jokes and the like but I can't take them for an extended period of time. Such as a few hours.

Perhaps I provoked her a bit. I argued with her that buying a car is a waste of money and that they're a poor investment. After a few years they'll be worth much less then what you paid and you'll have put thousands of dollars into it with the cost, insurance, matinence (especially if you get a used car that has passed its prime which is all a student could afford) and gas. In the end you'll have nothing to show for all that money, all for the sake of convenience. I'm a bus whore. I believe in the bus. I believe in cabs too. They even cost less then owning a car. Every other option is cheaper. But she wants a car and there's nothing I can say to change that; even though I know she'll regret it later. Everyone I know who owned a car in their youth told me not to do it, it was a big mistake, big waste..etc. Anyhow, I think that my arguments against the car offended her, as it is something she very badly wants.

Her comments toward me today consisted of asking what I was going to do for the Valentine's Day weekend all alone what with Brent being home. Not nice. I can't remember others because they were just small jarbs. But it left me rather cranky all the same.

So that's all for now. My workload will be light for a couple more weeks because of 2D and I'm loving it. I hope I don't get lazy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25