new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Quite a Day...
2002, February 22 - 12:37 p.m.

Well, my reading week starts now ^_^ My last class of the first half of second semester is over.

My presentation went well. As well as I could have hoped for. I just read aloud from my paper. My peice was a simple image of the nobel prize for scientific achievement and it ws addressed to God. I said all the things I've been saying these past few weeks, only I narrowed it down to God being a scientist. In the end I concluded by saying that each person has to decided for themselves whether or not he is there but if he is there then he did a damn good job at making the earth.

During the presentation I commented that by challenging the Bible we have made great strides towards understanding our world. However, I made it clear that I felt this didn't hurt religion. For people like me, it only helps because whenever I see such complexity in this world I appreciate God's creativity and genius even more. Yeah, everything makes sense here and there are laws for everything like gravity and physics. Who says that there has to be? Who is to say that maybe God didn't design the world and solar system to work that way? Anyhow, I was given good feedback and I made it clear that it was own personal set of beliefs and ideas. My presentation wasn't offensive or pushy. I had everyone's attention too. I made eye contact with almost everyone.

Another guy caused stirs as well. He went up there and bashed the church til he couldn't bash no more. What I thought was ironic was that he called the church narrow minded, yet all he could focus on was the bad. He obviously cold not and would not see the good. Isn't that narrow minded? My mantra: You don't have to like it, just respect it. Yo. *grin*

In other news, Lindsay had lunch with Steph and I today after class. We talked over pitas and learned things about one another. We were all very honest. We also found out that Lindsay is pregnant. It explained a lot. Why she didn't come to class sometimes, why she would feel ill, why she no longer cared about getting good grades and just wants to pass. It all made sense. I had noticed she gained a bit of weight. She's carrying it high, so it looks like she's a bit thicker. She wears sweaters so it's hard to tell she's in her fifth month. Her breasts were bigger too. You may think it strange that I notice such things about my friends, but when such a noticable difference is there I can't help but notice.

She's concerned about money right now. I feel bad for her. It's not a tragedy, it's the beginning of a new life. It's just not a good time for her.

Overall, it has been quite the day.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25