new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Father Time
2002, February 28 - 1:04 a.m.

The days are really flying by. My older relatives all told me that it would happen but I didn't believe them. Time had always been slow for me. But then, why wouldn't it have? When I was 5 a few months was a substantial portion of my life. The idea of waiting a few months for anything was incredable. It just seemed like so much time. It was a time when hearing my mother say I could play for 5 more minutes was the most glorious thing in the world. To a five year, five minutes is forever; whether it's for play or a time out.

When I was 10, the school year went so slowly. They all did. A year was a tenth of my life. A tenth of my life was the amount of time a year was. Heck, that's a lot, really.

Now I'm 19. School was 8 months. Not all that long. Furthermore, I now only have 7 more weeks. That's nothing! It used to seem like an eternity. Growing up has certain disadvantages. I'm beginning to see time an enemy. It's just going to on going ffaster and faster until I'm an old woman, wondering where my life went. Time, I think is relative to the individual. But then Einstien has already proven that time is relative... but then I'm not so well versed in his theories and methods that I can speak of them. But I think I can speak for everyone when I say that Time was everywhere when we were children; such as 7 or 10. Now we see that Time is nowhere to be found. Unless it's behind us. Usually when we have pressing things to do.

My Reading Week is almost over. Then my year will be almost over. Then the summer of working and two more years of school. Then I'll be working towards a career. Then I'll get married have then I'll have children. I'm at that age. I know a married woman and two engaged women, one pregnant; all of them my age. I'm starting to feel old. I feel old when I pack my baags and travel alone, I feel old when I buy my own groceries, I feel old when Do my dishes, cook all my meals then do my laundry all because I know it has to be done, not because someone has nagged me.

The kicker is... I'm young. I'm a spring chicken. I'm 19. I'm just living such a contrast to my old life that I feel so old. But then my old life seems so far behind me. Time is a bastard. I don't understand Time. Bizzarre, because as much as I hate Time, as much as everyone hates Time, we all want more of it.

My analogies are strange sometimes. Perhaps I ought to leave well enough alone.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25