new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Poppie of Mine
2002, March 2 - 9:57 p.m.

I'm on the internet at Chapter's Internet cafe. I made an account for myself and deposited $6 so I have an hour if I ever need it. I was able to check my mail and now I'm able to post an entry. Will wonders ever cease?

My dad borrowed $250 from me. Great. I was promised that I would have it promptly on the 20th. I had better. If I don't get it back, I can't eat. I most certainly had better get it back. I will be livid if I don't. When your dad comes to you crying and upset that he has 'made a mess out of things' it's hard to refuse him. Many might tell me that it's not that hard but then, I'd like to know how many people out there have ever been put in such a situation. I'd be willing to guess not that many. College students shouldn't be asked for money. It's ridiculous.

I'm at Chapter's with Caitlin. She's off the net as well. For different reason's, but both are parent related.

I can't wait to be home in Oakville. There will be food to eat, a cleanly kitchen and bathroom. I will have a phone and internet access. I will feel free again, free from the madness that is my K-Town home. The poverty that is my K-Town home... I'm not really that poor myself but my family is and that creates a lot of restrictions and problems. Dad overspends and can't pay his bills and comes to me for money because he knows I have access to my inheritance now that I'm of age. It's infuriating. That all the money I will ever have from my mother and it's being used for my education. Then it will be used to buy my first car that I wont have to sell my soul for. Then it will be used to purchase my first home. It is the one thing that my mother has been able to do for me in death. She has given me advantages that she wasn't able to in life. And now Dad is borrowing it all away. He owes me $21, 500. Crass to speak of, I know, but this is my diary. Cripes...

I saw my Poppie the other day. I gave him the ring I inherited to hold on to it for me. It was originally his deceased wife's, my Grammie. Then it was mom's and now it's mine. I knew he would want to hang onto it. Besides, he has security options for it that I don't have.

*grin* If you think I'm crass for talking about money, you should hear him. Everything is about money. It's hard to get used to, but it's vey amusing. Brent gets a kick out of him. I do too. He's my only grandparent left. I have an unrealistic wish that he'll live another 20 years. He's almost 80. At the very least, I want him to attend my wedding when it comes. I have so few parents as it is an no mothers; it would be great if he were still around.

But enough of all of this. I must go soon and tomorrow I'll be home. Everything will be great when I'm back. I'll be pleased as punch.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25