new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Proud day
2002, March 12 - 7:20 p.m.

It's a proud day for me. I did a solid 3 hours of homework, uninterrupted and with quality...for the most part. I did the work with the usual four (Lindsay is becoming more social these days.) It was pretty fun with all of us there. I found I can do renderings very easily when talking with people. It's so mindless that having group interaction makes it more bearbale thus you're able to do a better and more thourogh job. I'll remember this. It was a nice change of pace too because I have been pushing myself to do the work for over a month now; I just want the year to end. For one particular class, the year is almost over - the class I did all the work in. We have time in class to do a lot of it (my teacher is a hippie who doesn't beleive in homework, this would be Frank for Imaging Systems) so now that I'm done the rough part I can focus on the easy part: marker rendering. Marker rendering is actually really hard but the assignment is fairly simple. I just have to make the markers look like ceratin surfaces: brick, stone, metal, glass...etc.

But anyhow, it's over and done with and that pleases me imensely. My next task for the evening is none other than the evil 2D design. 2D can be fun if I'm in the mood and have a good idea...which I don't. Complete mental block going on here :( Crimeny.

So what did I do when I got home? I played Harvest Moon for 3 straight hours. I got through the winter, stored some wood, saved an old man from a cave collapse, won the heart of a neighbor girl and asked her to marry me. I must meet her on Saturday at the hot springs to hear her answer. Romance is in the air. What an addictive game, I could barely tear myself away. As a result, I can't go to Brent's tonight because I have no idea what to do for 2D. It's not a problem though. I figure he can get his work done for Wednesday done tonight so that I can spend the night. Oh, I'm a schemer.

As for painting class today, I showed Eric (instructor) my self portrait drawing and he said 'go with it.' Apparently he said that to everyone, same words and all. The picture I did was of me holding one of my mom's old teddy bears. It's supposed to say that I'm nostalgic. (yeah, the point was to come up with something that says something about myself.) I am nostalgic..for my mom but for my childhood as well- with my mom. No one needs to know that it's nostalgia for my mom though, they just need to see that I'm nostalgic. Hopefully no one will ask what the bear is all about. I have no particular urge to share.

Exactly 7 weeks until Shelters of Stone comes out. I am tittering in antisipation.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25