new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Money Issues
2002, March 13 - 6:20 p.m.

Today was nice; I slept in and missed 2/3 of Imaging Systems. I figured that since I can never concentrate in that class long enough to do anything effective, I may as well catch up on my sleep. When I got to class I showed Frank my work and he gave me some pointers and told me there was no deadline (other then the end of the year) and so I should work on them a bit more. One of them I need to do over. My friends and I decided that since Tuesday worked out so well, we'll make it a regular practice. I guess I'll touch it all up then.

I got some errands done today, I picked up my birth control pills and took $1000 out of my investments. I didn't want to do it, but I can't count on my dad and there have been some recent expenses that I can't leave up to my credit card, such as paying first and last months rent on an apartment that Brandy, Steph and I will find this month or next. I only wanted $500 but they told me that the minimum was $1000. Cripes... I don't like taking money out like that so I do it only very sparingly. This was hardly sparingly in my eyes. I can't wait to work this summer. I'll make enough that I wont need to touch my inheritance at all this summer including the cost of my tuition. My money will grow and I'll feel better. Money is all that I have left of my mother's support. If it runs out I'll be screwed...which is one of the reasons it bothers me so much that Dad 'borrows' from me.

But yeah. I played Harvest Moon a lot again today. I got married, I did. Good for me.

But now I'm off. I think I shall go play again.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25