new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I love Love
2002, March 14 - 12:25 a.m.

Brent came over tonight for an hour and a half. I couldn't spend the night at his place because he has too much to do with his presentations. I decided to let him come here (against the 'ol rules.) The reason he was able to do this is because the land family, as I like to call them, went away for March Break. I knew nothing of this, they just left. The reason I was always given for not being allowed to have guests is because it makes the family uncomfortable having people they don't know march through the house. They weren't here, thus in my eyes, there is no problem. They know Brent well by now so I don't think I have done anything wrong.

He was very anxious to see me; he's like that. He's the sort who needs a lot of love and gives a lot back; he was made to be in a relationship. When he rang the doorbell I went up to answer it. I opened the door and he said "Jenn!" and kissed me before I had a chance to shut it. Several hugs and kisses later I shut the door. It was a as though we hadn't seen each other in weeks. At least he had thought it really was a week when in reality it was only 3 days. It felt like 3 days for me. Not that I love him less, I just cope with lonliness a bit better, I think.

We stayed in my room and cuddled and talked for the whole time he was here. Whenever we haven't seen each other in a little while he always says, "I'd forgotten how pretty you are." I don't take this very seriously but a girl likes to be flattered. It made me look at him. He's very attractive. I don't think I've ever described him physically. I will now. He's 5'8 (I'm 5'2 so it's the perfect height for me ^_^), he has hazel eyes, a full mouth, light brown hair, and these cheekbones courtesy of his scanty metis heritage. He has a really pretty face. I wouldn't call him handsome, he's too gentle looking for that. He's fairly skinny too so his features are well defined. He's not hairy, in fact he has trouble growing facial hair, another gift from his metis heritage. He has a strong jawline and angled chin. He also has big hands and feet which of course means big...other things, but I'm sure very little people care to hear about that ;)

Sometimes it shocks me just how much he loves me. It sounds so...wrong to say such a thing, but he holds on to me like he doesn't want me to leave, he looks at me with such love in his eyes. In every thing he does for me there is love. I never thought someone could care about me so much. It makes me wonder what I have done to deserve such a wonderful person in my life.

He isn't anything like male sterotypes at all. He's affectionate, and he listens to me, even when I'm talking about stuff that probably doesn't interest him. He's a feminist. I have never heard anything derogatory about women come out of his mouth. He's supportive, he makes fun of homo-phobics, he cleans up before I come over, he likes to cook for me, in fact he's making me pancakes tomorrow.

This is a big long Brent entry, but I just love him so much right now. I love when he calls me cute. If I happen to make notes about Harvest Moon and refer to them when I'm not sure if it's the right time to buy a cow, I'm cute. When I get giddy that Star Trek, TNG is coming on, I'm cute. If I come out of the tapes section in kikiwai with a load of anime in my arms and am distressed that I have to choose, I'm cute. I love that he loves my quirks.

I can't wait to see him tomorrow ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25