new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jendra aint Homeless
2002, March 15 - 5:37 p.m.

Diary God/dess has a new design today! nakedthought did it. I have a classifieds section up you see and she responded to the want ad for a new design. It really does look smashing. The image is something else. My long search for a good design for Diary God/dess is over ^_^ That pleases me.

In other news, Brent spent the night last night. The wonder of wonders... I decided that the likelihood of my land family coming over was slim at best and I was right. We got back to my place at 1:30, brushed our teeth, put on our pajamas and slid into bed. Brent was out like a light. I'm not surprised, his bed feels like lumpy rocks and my futon feels heavenly. It's firm but soft.

Walking to school in the morning together was great. It occurred to me that it was the first time ever in college that he had to walk to school; residence bum.

Before all that happened however, Brandy, Steph and I found a place to live next year! It's a two bedroom apartment across the street from the school. It has a bedroom sized den, large living room, kitchen, dining room, bathroom, storage room and two bedrooms, one with a small walk in closet and two piece bathroom attached. I assume it's the master bedroom. Brandy, who will spend most of her time at school because of her intense program and who also wants to save as money as possible, will live in the den. It has a closet and two openings. She will get screens to give herself some privacy. She'll pay $390 of the rent a month. Steph gets the next bedroom. It's a good size and she will pay $420 of the rent a month. I will take the master bedroom; which is the same size as Steph's room and will pay $440 a month. This all works out quite well, Brandy likes being right across the hall from the bathroom so she wont flash people coming out from a shower. She also wont be home often at all so require less space.

Steph will be home more but will also be very busy. She has enough room for a drafting table plus all her other necessary furniture. I will be spending the most time at home because most of my work, if not all, will be done on my laptop, so I took the largest space. Since Brandy showers in the morning, being across from the bathroom is accomadating, I shower at night so the two piece bathroom off of my bedroom is all I need in the morning and I will stay out of everyone's way. Steph and I shower at night and that is easily worked out because the night is flexible.

This apartment couldn't suit our needs more. It has plenty of space, a good layout and extra bathroom space which will cut down heavily on bathroom disputes. Oh, life is good right now. We'll likely go in again on Monday and settle things regarding the lease and whatnot. I'm glad I put that money in my account, I'm really going to need it.

Know what's ironic? I'm paying over a hundred dollars more a month where I am now but it's only until April. However, even with a 12 month lease, I'll still be paying less a year with the appartment. Life is good sometimes ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25