new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Trading Spaces
2002, March 17 - 2:26 a.m.

Oh, I am so tired. I just spent the day with Brent and his sister and her husband. They're nice people.

The day started off with Brent and I making pancakes. More accurately, I made the pancakes and Brent kept me company. I make pretty good pancakes, in fact, I'm the master. So we had our pancakes and time went by and we waited for the call from Brent's sister to tell us they were in the lobby. Around 4 I think, they were there and Brent gave them the 10 cent tour. His brother in law was pretty impressed with residence. I found this amusing, but then I was once impressed with it as well. Silly me. As far as residences go, it's great. As far as living quarters go, it's poor. The noise and the paying for guests and the lack of a stove and no bathtub and the small amount of living space... I'm glad now that I am where I am. Despite the no-guest rule.

Anyhow, Brent showed them around the college. I went along and made sure they saw the art wings as well and not just Brent's class areas. Certainly they want to see where Brent is going to class, but the art area is much more interesting. They have art work up all over the place and it's all high quality.

His sister used to be quite the artist from what I've seen and I thought for sure that she would like to see what the art students were doing. I took them through the Illustration wing and the last stop of all was the animation wing. Brent was tired of it quickly and wanted to leave but I lagged behind. His sister was very intersted in the art and I thought it would be a little selfish to leave so soon just because I'd already seen it.

When we got back to residence we gathered our stuff up and went to my place so I could change for dinner. I showed them around the basement and got ready while they waited in the living room. We wound up going to East Sides.

The rest of the night consisted of drinking at Brent's and playing Mario Kart and watching Trading Spaces. Brent and his brother in law weren't impressed with that. It's a great show though. The ideas that come out of there are unbelieveable, for the good and the bad XD Today the bedrooms I saw were lovely. Makes me want to re-decorate, but where? :P

Anyhow, I'm home now and intensely tired. I believe I will be going to bed now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25