new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

In The end
2002, March 19 - 4:49 p.m.

It looks as though we're not going to get the place. The manager wanted too much, co-signers, our SIN numbers, our parent's SIN numbers... proof of employment. Hello? Not bloody likely. First of all we could do our own credit check and then give it to them. Apparently, OSAP isn't good enough either. For pete's sake, we're students, Steph has OSAP and I have an inheritance. We can damn well show her our assets as proof but no... So we're home hunting again >;/

I found out this afternoon that Uncle John died. He was the one who wsa sick back from Christmas. He survived the infection, but the cancer couldn't be helped. His family's ordeal is over. I feel terrible for them. I know what it feels like. At least they have each other. I've been praying for them. I prayed that he would last til Christmas and he did and I was thrilled for them. He was a fighter.

The wake and funeral should be very soon, in the next couple of days. My day off is Thursday so hopefully the funeral or wake will be held on that day. I want to take Wednesday off, but I can't. I have 2D and I need her critique, as the final is due the next week. I feel like a heel. I also don't want to see my aunt and cousins. Everyone will expect that I will have comforting words to say, that I can talk to them about it. I can't. I don't know what to do or say anymore than anyone else. I was numb when my mom died. I can barely remember any of that time at all. I'm useless in a situation like this. Christ... what is the matter with me? I want to be supporitve, but I'm too afraid. Probably no where near comparison to what they're feeling right now but...

I think I'm growing accustomed to death and loss if such a thing were possible. I've lost my grammie, grandpa, mother, Chrystal, Great Aunt Dorthey, Grandma, and Uncle John in that order. We could also throw in my dog, Freddie if animals count. Brent has never lost a family member. He never knows what to say when I talk to him about it. It's not a failing of his, he just can't undersand. Lucky.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25