new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Niagra Falls
2002, April 18 - 10:55 p.m.

I'm Phenomenal! Go read now ^_^ I feel so special.

I went to Niagra Falls with Brent today; it was hellish. It started out alright. We got up around 9 and caught the 10 am bus to the go Station. Brent was rather edgy the whole time. He is the sort who always panicks you see. He panicked on the way to the bus stop, he panicked on the way to the GO station, he panicked when we got to the Untion station subway and he panicked trying to find the Greyhound station after we got to the Dundas subway station. At Union, I was quite hungry and wanted to eat something. Brent was opposed to this, despite the fact we had an hour and a half to catch the bus to Niagra. He wanted to be sure we'd catch the bus. I made us stop and I had a quick McMeal. Food is food. But on the way to the bus terminal I wanted to pick up some sun screen. I'm crazy opposed to sun burns; I avoid the sun whenever possible. Brent would have none of it. He figured I could get sun screen in Niagra. You would think so, wouldn't you? But that left out the possibility of getting a magazine; I like something to read on long bus rides. I, at the very least, like knowing I have that option.

As it was though, we got there 45 minutes early and all the different busses confused as us to which one ours was. Technically it would have been more efficient to get my stuff and then go to the bus and only wait 10 minutes. I saw little point in getting our tickets then backtracking. As it was, I left Toronto with neither sunscreen or something to read. I was a touch annoyed.

Getting to the falls was nice. I had neevr seen them before. Seeing the horse shoe shaped water falling was amazing. A teenage girl walked past us and took Brent's picture and fled. I don't blame her. He looks quite a bit like Ryan Phillippe. The day grew worse from there though. I found some sunscreen in a souvineer store but it was way too expensive. So I squirted some out into my hand and put it on my face and left. I'm a bastard.

Brent wanted to go to Clifton, a tourist attraction town. I saw a lift that would take us up the monstrous hill but it cost money and Brent was irritated that I wanted wanted to take it. He said he didn't want to pay money to go up a hill. We thus didn't check the prices and treaded up the bloody hill. It was steep and long. I got sunburned on the way up. I also got very irritated. We ploughed on for another 20 minutes in the blistering heat until we came across the top of the lift for the hill. I was a tad bitter. Brent was snappy with me for being slow, but I was tired, sunburned and dehydrated. I really couldn't go any faster. We stopped for a quick break by the lift and Brent was angry with me again for slowing us up and I started to cry. I didn't want to, I just couldn't help it. He was immediately contrite. He always caves when I cry. I do my best not to exploit this but there are times when tears wont stay where they are supposed to. He had us tread down a nearby path and then he ran ahead to see if it went to Clifton. It didn't. He asked the people at the lift where it was. It was another 30 minutes away in the opposite direction. While he was talking to them, I checked the prices. $1. ONE DOLLAR! He dragged me up that damn hill to save one dollar... He felt dumb, he thought it would be some outrageous price. I was more than bitter. I was enraged.

We eventually got to Clifton. I had a blizzard at Dairy Queen and I got sunscreen at the 7/11. We walked through Clifton and didn't do a thing. We went past all the museums, all the haunted houses, all the shops and all the other amusements. We called a cab and went to the Bus terminal. We discovered there we would have an hour to wait. Brent was past appologetic. On the bus ride back to Toronto he played with my hair the whole way back and kissed me and was full of loving attention. I love when we make up, he's always so sweet. Extra sweet.

We got some noexema in the Eaton's Centre for my burn and we had supper. I wanted to look at clothes and he was completely agreeable. Unfortunately we got there at 8 and didn't have enough time to really go through the place.

The rest of the evening has been nice except for the end of the GO train ride where Brent struck again. I had told him earlier that I would spend the night at his place for the last time for the school year. Standing in a crowded area, waiting for the bus to stop he says to me in a less than quiet tone, "So...Spending the night?" The train goes quiet around me and I give him a piece of my mind the entire way back to residence. It was a tad embarrassing.

We're now here drinking coolers and I'm awaiting a cool shower with a noexema rubdown.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25