new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Good-bye Appartment
2002, April 21 - 1:41 a.m.

My whole entry, gone. Now I must do it again because this is a day of mention: I move out of my basement apartment early tomorrow morning and I shall never return. Dad came down today so he could spend the night at his friend's house and thus come over as early as possible.

I took him out to dinner at Swiss Chalet and then to East Side Mario's to play NTN. Apparently he will pay me back at the end of the month. We'll see how that goes.

When he came back here though he was a pain in the arse. He watched TV for an hour in the living room but got kicked out by my roommate who wanted to watch a movie. I figured I'd let him have the computer and I'd read my new book. I showed Dad my collection of emulated SNES games I had and he was momentarily impressed before he inquired about a solitare game my computer doesn't have.

He went on to try out my games in a disgruntled manner, refusing any instruction from myself on how the games worked. He played at advanced levels and complained when he couldn't get the game to work. I tried to explain to him that you can't use the mouse in these kind of games, they were once for a nintendo, but it never did sink in. He played on the net for awhile and proceded to make download attempts for games he wanted to play, despite my protests. He paid little mind to the directory they had been downloaded to and was irritated when he couldn't find the file.

I rejoiced when he left for Rick's at 8. I did however get a few small thrills when he tried to tell me what to do and it was finally in my power to say no dad, this is my place, don't be a bad house guest.

On a different note, Brent may well be living with me next year in the same house. I'll be with 8 other people there. 2 in the basement, 2 on the main floor (one is me) and 5 upstairs. There are one or two rooms left and Brent wants one. He may very well get it. We'll see how this plays out.

But for now, I must go. It is 1:50 and I still have to pack up this computer and do my dishes for the last time. I have to be up at 7 to ready for when my dad gets here.

Good-bye basement apartment. Though my land family restricted your potential, you served me well.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25