new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Bigger Man
2002, April 21 - 11:51 p.m.

I'm at my Aunt's. I'm also on a mac. Dear God save me. Well, it's actually not that bad, but there are many differences that are not sitting as well with me as I would like. The font for instance is huge and bold and it can't read coloured scrollbars. That's all really, but these little things bother me. I'm lucky I'm on, really. mike went out on a date he expects to last into the early hours of the morning. He met this one on the net. He meets them all on the net. He seems to be feeling really optimistic. 28 and lives at home. He needs a woman, so I'm happy for him. I'm also happy for me because now I get the computer without rivalry. I shall also get it for a couple weeks in the morning when everyone is at school/work. I don't know if I'll have a job with the city for a couple weeks at least.

I called Rock Star today and it seems that everyone is going out on Thursday. Hurrah for drinking! Hurrah for real bars, not college bars! Hurrah for a city that actually has things to do! I'm looking forward to it. I also made preliminary plans with Aunt Debbie to go out for lunch sometime this week. I'd be looking forward to it more but I had also called her about the cats...

They clawed a hole in their foster family's couch. It's either get them de-clawed or they get the boot. I am paying my half but Jamie is also responsible for them so he needs money from his estate (thus Aunt Debbie) to pay for his share. She knew I was calling about money. It seems I only ever call her when I or Jamie need(ed) something. I feel like a heel. I love my aunt, I really do, but the only time I ever remember to call her is when we need something. No wonder she gets frustrated. She must feel so used. Jamie and my Dad don't see that side of it, but she is a person and has feelings just like everyone else. I will try to call her more often. Jamie should too. He's not good at being the bigger man in any situation. He'd let things fester to the grave if he had it his way.

But I must be off to bed. I'm tired as heck and I have many people to call tomorrow.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25