new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Cats in the Cradle
2002, April 23 - 1:12 p.m.

The cats are here. Yes, they certainly are. The girl taking care of them couldn't keep them under any circumstances. They were keeping her up at night. Smokey would sleep on her head and Jerry would sleep under the bed and make noise. So now they're here, kept locked in the rec room while the other cat is barred from going into the rec room. This is a bungalow, you see. They each have equal space. Experience dictates that the cats would terrorize poor Smokey (Anne's cat) so they must be kept separated. It will only be for 3 months until we move out. Jamie sleeps in the basement and they have someone to cuddle at night, someone who enjoys the company of the cats.

Anne-Marie and John don't know they're here. They are still on vacation. There was no where else for them to go though. It couldn't be helped. I wonder what Uncle John will say.

I have to work tonight. Dave called me and asked me to come in. Heck. Well, it's money and that's something I could really use right now. I have to keep my bank balance above $400 for the start of the month so when my landlord cashes my cheque on May 1, it won't bounce. Right now it's a bit below $400, plus I need to shell out $190 to get the cats declawed. Thankfully, Dad owes me money and I will pounce on him on payday to pay up ASAP. That's how I intend to pay for my kitties' procedure. Oy. I'm still waiting for my tax return to come in as well. Brent got his weeks ago. Hopefully it's going to the right address. It would be disastrous if it wasn't. Money problems... they can always be fixed by dipping into my inheritance, but I'm not about to do that. *sigh* I need a job. I wish the city would call me about the jobs I applied for.

I still have a load of friends to call and Poppie as well. Moving back is never easy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25