new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

An Inconvenience
2002, April 24 - 12:42 a.m.

Six more days until Shelters of Stone comes out. I don't know how I'm going to handle the wait. Six years of waiting, six more days until it's out. My Avid Reader's card expires on that very day. It's like fate. Yes, I'm fated to buy Shelters of Stone. It will be mine.

I must get a full time job. I have such a wishlist, it isn't even funny. I have the feeling I will get the receptionist job at Rideau Crest. Then I can buy:

PS2

Final Fantasy 10

a cell phone

some new summer clothes

I'll be happy if I make enough this summer to cover my summer's rent and half my tution. And of course all the tidbits listed above that will make my world more complete.

I read The Little Prince yesterday. It was moving and I am happy I took the 45 minutes to read it. Brent's sister gave it to me to read while I was there yesterday and I read it on the spot. Lovely book. It gets a point across with such innocence. Brent tried to ask me what it was about and I found I couldn't tell him.

But on an irritating note... are hamburgers important? I mean, are they so important that one should be interupted at work for them? I forgot to take hamburgers out of the freezer and my dad called me to bitch about it. "Well I guess we'll just starve!" Yeah. Maybe. Or maybe frozen hamburger paddies aren't the crisis situation that you are making them out to be. I told him there was a line and hung up promptly. It was a Tuesday night and there weren't enough people in the food court to even make up a line but that's besides the point. It's the principle of the matter. There could have been a line, and he could have been calling me away from it to bark about hamburgers.

And yesterday! Cripes, he did nothing but bitch about the cats. He maintains that a bullet is cheaper than declawing them. Yes of course! They have no right to live, they aren't living beings that Jamie and I have a deep affection towards. Heck no. If I hear that one more time I will do something drastic and he wont like it. just because they are temperarily inconveniencing us doesn't mean they don't deserve to live. That isn't how you treat a pet you love. That isn't how you treat any pet at all.

The only time a pet should be put down is for their own benifit to relieve them of unbearable pain. Paralysed? No life for an animal, it's the right thing to do. Blind, deaf, unable to go up or down stairs and constantly vomitting like my old dog, Freddie? Of course, he's suffering. Healthy, young, seeing, hearing, walking, running, purring and full of life? Where is the reason? It's cruel, it's inhumane. My father is a bloody bastard. I love those animals a lot more than I love him right now. I'm not about to condemn them to death because he finds them inconvenient.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25