new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Keeper of more Stones
2002, May 12 - 12:45 a.m.

I have had a couple of interesting days. Some parts good, others bad, and some I'm not sure about. It started, I think, at the Copper Penny. Brent and I got there on time and reserved two tables for the rest of our group. They trickled in along with Ella's friend, Adam.

We had fun, we talked, shared stories and left for Annabelle's house. We watched a couple movies and piled on the couch and had long talks and told jokes. Around 1:30 am, Brent got tired and went home and at 2:30, Adam left as well, just leaving the girls.

We talked a lot about our love/sex lives. I learned a lot about everyone's experiences. Ella crashed around 4, Annabelle around 4:30 and Catholic and I spent the whole night talking. At 7:00 am we realized the night was over yet we attempted to get a small amount of sleeping done. I had some abdominal aches and tried to ease them by laying on my stomach and going to the bathroom. Nothing seemed to work. Walking back from the bathroom I had severe chills and the pain increased and came in contractions. If I didn't know better, I'd say I was going into labour.

My crying and shaking woke Catholic up and she tried to find tylonal to ease my pain. It didn't do too much and Annabelle's mom came down and became worried. Catholic, after seeing me cry and shake and convulse, said I should go to emergency. After a little while I caved and we went. I hate going to the hospital. I always feel like they are trying to disprove my pain. Too many times I have gone in there with false alarms.

After waiting, and surviving waves of nausea I was admitted and they took a urine test and then a blood test. I was given a cat scan and the doctor concluded that I had a kidney stone; three kidney stones to be precise. Wonderful. I seem to have quite the problem with these things.

I was given a prescription and sent to the waiting room to meet up with Catholic and Andrew. Catholic had waited there for me from 7 am to 3 pm. That is a true friend. Andrew drove us back to Annabelle's to get a few things we had left behind and to see Ella and Annabelle. They were full of hugs and concern. They're an affectionate bunch. I felt quite loved and cared for.

He then took us to Shopper's to get my prescriptions filled. I took them and cripes. They are strong I drifted in and out of consciousness for a few hours. when we got back to Andrew's. I called Brent to see if he wanted to come over and he got back to us a couple hours later and came. After an hour or so we retreated back to my place to watch TV and enjoy each other's company. The story takes a severe turn for the worse, but I don't have the strength to write it now... I took another pill and I'm feeling light headed. I write about it tomorrow, if I can.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25