new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Pissed off Kitty
2002, June 2 - 1:40 a.m.

So the other day I had made an attempt to add an entry and then suddenly for no apparent reason the entire text box went blank and I was left with nothing. Pity me. Please.

Now I believe I had spoken of my cat's vet appointment the other day. It started out easy enough, Brent would pick Jamie and me up at four and we would get to the vets in time for our 4:30 appointment. As it turned out they did not even proceed until 5, which was unfortunate because that is when I was due at work.

When the appointment started my cats turned into bedeviled he-beasts, well mostly just Smokey. Jerry was more or less well behaved, possibly because he was too nervous to be a nuisance. He had his tail tucked in tightly and neatly between his legs. Likely he was remembering certain invasive thermometres from vet visits past. Smokey was a growling, hissing bastard and he even took a violent swipes at Jerry as though he felt Jerry was responsible for their unpleasant predicament. I told the vet, in vain, that they were normally very sweet.

After their boosters, which will prep them for their lazer de-clawing (I am still not a fan of the idea) Jamie and I bought them some Mature formula cat food. They have been eating no-name, the cat food product of choice of my father who does not care how long they last. Jamie and I felt good about it. It was twice as expensive as no-name but we want to be good pet owners and our kitties have been through a lot.

On the way back home it was 5:25pm. I was thankful that work knew I would likely be late, I just didn't think it would be that late.

Jamie and I had brought towels for the cats to lie on over our laps to catch their stressed out little cat hairs. It was about half way home that I noticed my leg was warm and damp. Smokey had pissed on me. I opened that towel to look at the damage but he wasn't done yet and went on my hand. It says a lot about the love I have for my cat that I didn't throw him out the window. It's a terrible thing to be pissed on. Thank God for the towel.

Needless to say I was in a less than humourous mood by the time I reached work, 45 minutes late.

But that's all for tonight. There have been other things of interest since then but I am going to leave with a survey I found on Caitlin's diary. I have deleted a few things that I didn't have strong feelings about either way. Plus I'm tired.

FAVORITES Series (Top 3):
1] Fushigi Yuugi
2] Ah! My Goddess
3] Marmalade Boy
Genre (drama, action, etc): drama, romance, fantasy types
Movie: Ah! My Goddess, the movie
Manga: see above only in manga form.
Scene from an anime: when Tamahome punches through Nakago and sees his past. Hotohori's death scene was stunning as well. (Fushigi Yuugi)
Quote from an anime: "From now on, I stop hating girls. Now I'll just hate whoever, haha!" - Tasuki, Fushigi Yuugi (I agree, Caitlin!)
Time to watch anime: Whenever I can
Anime items you collect: TAPES!

CHARACTERS

Favorite female: Miaka (FY)
Favorite male: Tamahome (FY)
Favorite villain: Nakago (FY)
Favorite animal: Jama-pi (WP)
Most beautiful female: Belldandy (A!MG)
Most beautiful male: Nuriko (FY)
Cutest female: Momoko (Wedding Peach)
Cutest male: Cheriko (FY)
Ugliest male: Rokutanda (MBoy)
Ugliest female: Hitomi (Escaflowne)
Best dresser: Sakura! (What cute outfits) (CCS)
Worst dresser: Amazon Trio! (So True)
The one you wish would die: Hikaru (RE)
Character (or person) you'd most like to be: Momoko, she's such a cutie!

SERIES:

Funniest: MahoutsukaiTAI!
Cutest: Wedding Peach
Most Dramatic: Utena was pretty dramatic...or fucked up.
Most violent: I don't do violence
Most boring: Macross Plus...or Dragon Ball Z!

MISC:

Dubs or subs: Subs!
Shounen or shoujo: shoujo
Rent or buy: buy
Do you have a web site?: nope
Plan on cosplaying as an anime character for Halloween?: nope, just for cons.
Hentai, good or bad?: ugh...
Yaoi, good or bad?: if it's tastful.
Yuri, good or bad?: read above.
Who is the biggest anime freak you know?: Caitlin!
Your thoughts on Pokemon: I watched it.
Your thoughts on Sailor Moon: It initiated me in to the world of anime

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25