new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Come, As You Are - As an Old Man to Me
2002, June 3 - 12:47 a.m.

I had a semi-enjoyable day at work today. Semi good because I worked with Sam and we both think alike. "I don't want to cut the chicken for the sandwiches." "Let's just say we're out." "Okay." Semi-bad because today I gave out the wrong change to a customer. He said he gave me a $20 and I said he gave me a five. I took his name and number and told him we'd let him know if there was excess in the till. Turns out he was right. It was unpleasant. I was hoping to be vindicated.

I spent my evening reaading and Dad came home in a good mood trying to joke around with me. I have not yet forgiven him. I likely will someday, but I won't be forgetting how he treated Brent, nor will I forget how he is unpredictable and his love always seems temporary. He always flushes his love down the toilet when either a) he's been drinking, b) he's broke c) I wont lend him money.

Now what I am afraid of is that I will now be expected to move out with him. I dread the idea. I know I am rather imposing on Anne and John this way, but I cannot live with that man. I will go crazy, expecially after being subjected to the wonderful sanity within this house. I don't think I go through being disowned one more time. He said very clearly that I was on my own. I don't care if he was angry, I am going to show him that his words have consequences. I am not at his beck and call to do his bidding or be his loving, all forgiving daughter.

I simply will not do it. I will not remove myself from where I am happy.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25