new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Bike ride a Day Keeps Brent at Bay
2002, June 5 - 1:29 a.m.

Sometimes I wish I had a little counter on my diary. I am eagarly awaiting Canada's Wonderland on Saturday. I would also like a counter to count off how many days I have been waiting for a call from Costco. I would also have a counter to show me how many days are left until school starts again, as I am very anxiously waiting to go. That said, I hate waiting and it would be very satisfying to watch the little numbers fall away.

My split shift today was highly unsatifying, however. During my two hour pause, I spent way too much money - money I do not have. It was a grevious error. On the bright side, I blew my money on nice things. I bought a book that is turning out to be a good read. I also bought a pair of pants for summer (As I have very few) and a shirt that is very summery but siutable mostly for clubbing purposes. I saw it at Le Chateau for $35. I saw it's exact twin at Stiches for $20. I bought it's cousin in a differant colour and felt very smart for doing so. I then bought two new bras with matching underwear. That, I admit, was frivilous. Well, the underwear part, not the bra part as I am short staffed in that area at present. Well, not not any longer, but I was, which was the point of buying them. I now have enough to suit me, though I do love getting new ones. Call it a quirk. Brent loves this particular quirk. *chortle*

Anyhow, it was a rather expensive day. I spent more than I made and I felt guilty about it, as I should. I also feel fat and that really soured my mood considerably. I am going through pms at the moment... perhaps that is why I felt the urge to spend and eat. I always feel fat around this time. Grouchy too. Brent was subject to this grouchiness last night. He's a good sort. He's always happy to find out I have pms. a) because it means that yet again I am unpregnant (the boy worries so) and b)because it explains my (always during that time) snarky behavior. It pleases him to know I am not just being an ass for no reason. It's biological. Like that makes it better. Well in his mind it does so I'm not going to argue.

I really feel bad after I get grouchy with him for no reason. He's a dear.

He is also trying to get me to be more active. Well no, that's not it - he is trying to be more active and he's bringing me down with him. I do like the occasional bike ride but he's really pushing it. I ride his sister's bike and the seat is hard and discomforting. I feel like I'm riding on a pole alone; that's what my arse feels like afterwards anyway. He says he is getting gel seats for the bikes. He is obviously not going to let this go. I guess it's for the best. I need the exercise. I really wish I didn't.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25