new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Party a la Pool
2002, July 2 - 10:54 p.m.

Yesterday was Canada Day and it was the best Canada day ever. I went to the confederation Basin fireworks with Brent and we had no trouble parking. Brent has a registered parking space. We brought a blanket, found a lovely spot on the grass near the water and when it was over, we had no problems getting to the car. We were outta town in five minutes. It was too easy. Vive La Canada.

The cable internet is here. I can't get it however. The cable doesn't go downstairs so they will keep sympatico for me to hook up to my computer. We'll be doing that shortly. As for the cable, it is on Mike's computer which I can still use when he is not here or on the phone. The best part of all of this is that the phone lines will be free!

Brent is planning a pool party for Thursday night after he's done work. I don't think his sister knows about it, and I'm certain Brent's parents don't know about it either. I think Brent is afraid that she will mention it to them. Well I guess it doesn't really affect her; she'll be in St. Catherine's. I'll be spending the night on Thursday. I also just figured out that my period is due that night. Curse it to Hell. No wild giraffe sex for me. Or him.

Work wanted me to come in at noon the next day and I told them to fly a kite. Rather I just said I couldn't. Taco girl was asked to work first and she lied and said she couldn't do it. I know it was a lie because when I asked if she could do it she said she didn't know. When pressed about whether or not she had to work for A&W, she said she had asked and yes she did have to work. I know she hadn't asked yet. The lazy arse she is didn't want to come in, even it meant inconveniencing me.

Well, I guess it didn't really. I'm still not coming in. Well, I am at 5 ( though they were pushing for 3) but certainly not at noon.

You see if I go to the party then Brent has to take me home. If he takes me home that night he can't drink and he would have to leave his house full of people who have been drinking. Yeah right. If I were to leave for work at 11:30 then Brent would have to kick everyone out of his house by then or sooner. Not really a big likihood there either. So in short I would just plain not be able to go at all. Is that worth the $21 I would earn at work? No, not really. As Brent would say, it's the perception of value.

But, I'm off. I have had plenty of good cable internet to last me awhile :D

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25