new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Photos Don't Lie
2002, June 30 - 9:07 p.m.

Right now I could really use some love.

I have recently come across the most horendous picture of myself. It was taken in the roll with Brent's sister's grad photos as an afterthought. I wanted to take Brent's pcicture with the full moon in the background. I had him arrange himself for 5 minutes tilting his head and relaxing his shoulders and whatnot. It turned out beautifully. He's so pretty. Now... he took a picture of me and he just aimed it anywhere and clicked. I had asked him if I looked nice and he had assured me that I did.

Liar! I don't think a photo has ever made me look fatter. My face was round and I looked like I had a double chin. My arms were squished against my body and they looked twice as big as they are. The composition of the shot was terrible. I had arranged the setting to include the bench Brent was on, his body in a flattering position and the moon as an afterthought. I had taken the picture vertically to get this all in. Brent took my picture horizontally and off kilter to only include unattractive elements of my face. I am a bit bitter.

I think I'm mostly bitter over the fact that his mom kept the other copy. I nearly pleased with her to surrender it to me to be destroyed but no luck. I sent Brent's brother to ask to see the pictures and then to take out the one of me. He did it, but the picture had already been hidden. We made a small search but alas it's gone for me. How devestating for my self esteem.

I, more than ever, want to lose 10 pounds. It was five pounds but I keep gaining weight. I think it partly has to do with Pita Pazzaz. I am too surrounded by fast food. If I worked at the Days Inn I would have to clean rooms. No fattening food there.

For for now, I must exercise. I will be 115 by the end of July.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25