new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Itchy and Scratchy
2002, July 19 - 11:35 p.m.

The camping trip was nice; the bugs were not as nice but we lived. My body is full of bites. Scratching never felt so right.

The trip up was kind of fun. I love going through itty bitty towns. We took a couple side trips to look at a few of them. Many people looked up when we drove by as if to say, "Who the hell are you?" One thing I noticed a lot of was restaurants. It would seem that the thing to do around these small towns is eat out. I also saw an old folks home that was just an extra large house. If I were old and had to live in a home I think that is the sort I would want to be in.

We stopped in Kaladar to get gas and to pick up various snacks. It was right on the TransCanada highway. Seeing a bit of Ontario was fun. Next year Brent and I are planning on going all around the province for a few days. Staying in motels though... no bugs there.

The campsite was nice. There was a firepit and a nice flat spot for the tent. Brent set up the tent and I zipped our two sleeping bags together. We had our sandwiches inside our little shelter to avoid the bites and then we had a nap. Brent woke me up and made a sexual request with his hands. I complied and it was good sex. We thought we'd have a bit of it, but bug bites, fatigue and being filthy dirty doesn't add to one's sexual appetite.

We went for a walk down to the lake but didn't get horribly far because of the bugs. Brent got it far worse than I did for some reason and at one point he snapped and ran down the hill flailing his arms trying to escape the plauge of mosquitos who were hungry for his flesh. It was almost comical. The bugs chased him. We agreed (Once I caught up with him) that we should go back and drive to the lake. We did that and then found that there was a lot more walking in a more woodsy area. More bugs. We left the idea alone and decided to build a fire for our evening meal of hot dogs.

The fire was slow coming. We didn't have any large pieces of wood around to maintain a fire once it started. We kept it up enough to cook a few hot dogs and some marshmellos. We then went in the tent and watched it as it went out. We both wanted some sex but we were tired and dirty and bit all over so we just went to bed.

Brent's a sleeping bag hog.

The morning was a late one for us, 11:30. We lounged around, both of us fearing the outdoors and the buggers that awaited us. We bit the bullet and made some sausages. After that we packed up and got the hell outta there. It was nice and everything. Being with Brent was fun but we were unshowered, smelly, itchy and more. Time to go home.

Anyhow, that was the trip. It is well advised to either bring ug repellant or go further south for camping. Go north far enough and there are mosquitos there that could kill a moose. Damn pests.

I am also reminded of Brent's birthday on Tuesday. I still need to get him a present. Hopefully I'll have time on Monday. I also got Annabelle interested in the Days Inn. She's going to apply. I could use a friendly place around there, I tell ya. Speaking of which... I have to work tomorrow.

Good night.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25