new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Pug Face
2002, July 22 - 12:17 p.m.

I have roughly 5 weeks left of working at the Days Inn. Kill me now. One of these weeks is next week where I'll be working Tuesday through Sunday. I don't know what's after that but I am afraid.

One of the supervisors, Pug Face is really bitter on life. She takes it out on her employees who are not bitter. Such as myself. She nitpicked everything I did yesterday. Some of the things she told me were good constructive criticism and I thanked her for it. But then she just got to be too much. She would come into rooms I was just finishing up and then tell me I forgot to do things I hadn't gotten to yet. As though I was an imbecile.

I also got a little pissed at her when she gave me trouble for not writing down which room I found a pair of swim trunks in. I have found things before and not bothered to write it down and I was never told otherwise. I don't do it this time and she gets snarky with me: "You have to write these things down! Go back to all the rooms you cleaned and remember which room it was."

I cleaned 14 rooms that day and they all look alike. I made an educated guess and told her.

Now, I had been in the middle of stocking my cart when she had issued the swimsuit order and I was trying to figure out where I was going and what I was going to do and she says, "Hey, yeh can't leave til youse finish stocking yer cart." I was planning on it but she says it loudly so now I look irresponsible to everyone else.

I absolutely despise when people tell me what to do while I am doing it or about to do it. As though I need their instruction to follow through with common sense. Yes she is my supervisor, but she doesn't need to be so damn bossy with me. She never smiles either. I smiled to her plenty of times and she never returned it, not even a little.

Pug Face is a bitter, old bitch and I can't wait to be rid of her come August. I can handle everyone else, in fact everyone else has been pleasant to me.

But enough of that unpleasantness. I'm going to book a room at for Brent's birthday.

That's something to look forward to.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25