new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Poor Thumb
2002, July 22 - 11:26 p.m.

My thumb hurts terribly. It is sending sharp shooting pains from thumb to wrist every time I move it. Uncle John put a tension bandage on it to hold it still. I'm nervous about work now. I know it will make me slow and I can't work with the tension bandage on, not when I have to get my hands wet in the tubs and sinks.

I guess I can explain my situation... that I'll be slow because of the pain and there is nothing I can do about it. I'm kind of intimidated though. I wish I had a doctor's orders backing me up but to go to emergency with a sore thumb is suicide. They'd keep me in there for hours. I guess if it still hurts in a couple days I'll see someone about it. Bloody Hell.

And now Brent icq's me and tells me my running shoes are at his place. The same shoes I need for work. Tomorrow is going to be great. I have other shoes but they're not as comfortable and I'm going to die.

And Aunt Anne-Marie wants me to work at Pita Pazzaz after work at the Days Inn on Wednesday. I don't want to but I see little alternative for them. Crap, crap, crap. I'm already doing 42 hours from tomorrow until Sunday. I don't want to add another four when I'll already be exhausted and now with the possibility of having a monstrously sore thumb/wrist.

So basically I'm a tad upset.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25