new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

45 minutes
2002, August 3 - 10:57 p.m.

I feel very attractive today. I got a much needed boost on the bus this afternoon.

But let me start with my day. I am really having some issues with one of my co-workers. I have issues with plenty of them but I can deal with the others. If it's bitterness, well I try to see life from their perspective and then I am not so bothered. They have their reasons. If there is too much gossip, I don't pay attention and remind myself I will be out of there soon. But... there is this one girl named Chitchat who is constantly hounding me all day. She talks about herself every second she gets. I don't like being interupted while I work to listen to a whole bunch of nothing.

But that's not what really bothers me. What really, really gets to me is her opinions on me and how I work. She is always trying to tell me how to do my job better. She has been there only a couple weeks longer than I have. What makes it even more frustrating is that I am better at the job than she is. Conceited? No, not really. I am only better at it than 2 other girls. Chitchat is one of them.

Chitchat spent the entire lunch today explaining to me and the girl who has an attitiude because she has a university education and is working at the Days Inn, why I have been doing better than she has been. It has nothing to do with my faster speed or healthier body, no it's because I do single rooms first and get ahead of her. I said nothing, I wasn't about to get into such a a stupid argument over who can make beds faster.

Today I was done and she had 3 more rooms to do. Out of anger I didn't help her out. If she is so much better at this crappy job than she can rush right through those rooms, no problem.

I am a bastard but she really pushed my buttons.

Ugh, Mike wants online now and I asked for another 5-10 minutes to finish this. I must hurry... Cripes.

So on the way home I was sweating bullets and my hair was tied back tight in a stinky ponytail and I was still in my ugly Days Inn uniform. Apparently the second bus I needed to get home would come to the college 45 minutes after I would be droppped off.

I met someone there during the wait. He was friendly and happy to speak with me and he initiated conversation. He asked me about school, such as where I go, what I'm taking and so forth. He told me about himself and his jobs and inquired about mine. He eventually asked me what I was doing tonight and that got me a little scared. I had been trying to figure out if he was flirting with me or if he was just making conversation to pass the 45 minutes.

I was worried that he would ask me to do something so I made up small stuff. I knew he definitely was flirting with me when he told me I had beautiful eyes. If I were single, I would be analysing if it was just a line or something but because I am attached, I don't care. A compliment is a compliment and a girl can never have too many of them.

He had also made comments about how close we would be in the fall because he is going to Humber college.

I was so afraid he would ask for my number because then I would have either had to give him a wrong number or tell him I have a boyfriend. Giving him a wrong number would put me at risk should I see him again. He could question me about it. Telling him I am not single could embarrass him. I was thankful that it did not come up.

I wonder though, if I will see him on the bus again. I kind of would like to and in a stronger way, I would rather not. I liked the attention and I was flattered that he found me attractive in my Days Inn uniform, all sweaty and ugly. I had been feeling unattractive lately and that really boosted the 'ol self esteem. He was a good looking guy. He had a nice accent and he looked like the Rock only shorter and with more hair. But I don't want him to pursue anything.

If anything, I really missed Brent. I can't wait until I see him tomorrow

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25