new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Meet My Folks
2002, August 6 - 11:54 a.m.

My hands are slowly being eaten by the demon which is the Days Inn. They are now full of callouses, shredded nails and are killing me with pain. It feels bad to even type. But I will type anyway because I love to. I am thanking God that Thursday is payday. I desperately need my pay. Not because I neeed to pay off bills asap but because I need re-assurance that this is all worth it. It's a terrible job.

I was watching 'Dog Eat Dog' last night and it's a show where 6 friends compete against each other. I found it odd that these girls were all friends. They were all gorgeous with flat stomachs and perfect skin. Do some people become friends with people based on how they look? In my case, all of my friends are good looking. They're cute or beautiful or pretty in their own ways but also on the inside, as corny as it sounds. Their personalities are fun and nice and funny. This adds to their overall prettiness. But these girls who were on the show didn't seem like nice people.

It could have just been the competetive atmosphere of the show that made them so bitchy to each other but I had a feeling that perhaps these girls only have one thing in common.

I also saw another new show called 'Meet my Folks.' 3 men spend a weekend at a girl's house with her family and the parents decide which one of them can date their daughter. Oh, Lordy, the father in this show was just too funny. He took a genuine pleasure in tormenting the young men. He had their ex-girlfriends come in, the worst secrets come out and he made them take lie detector tests and various other fun tidbits.

The one I found most attractive (looked a bit like Brent, I might add) was kicked out first. That was ok, he had a dry personality. This one guy named Joe was outta this world. He had cheated on a girlfriend 40 times. He owned a blow up doll that he kept inflated. He failed his lie detector test when he said he wasn't addicted to sex. The other guy failed when he said he hadn't flirted with the dad's wife.

I intend to see this show again. It was gold. Aunt Anne-Marie loves tv. When I spend my nights at home I join her. She's openning new tv worlds to me :P

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25