new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Foolish Me
2003, March 14 - 10:22 a.m.

Last night I saw more interperative dance. If I see anymore interperative dance I am going to go crazy. I actually fell asleep during the first act. That's kinda embarassing and definitely not professional.

I also brought Brent along with me this time. He was not fond of the interperative dance either but he was a good sport. I think he was happy to get out.

It was at a nice theatre, which was really cool and there were fancy pants snacks which made Brent happy. I also met up with the PR girl who I had been talking to. It never fails to amaze me how people look the complete opposite of what their voice says they should sound like.

I also made a grave error. I told her that there had been an advance in the paper of the dance. Well, one had been done up but the head chief had told me to lop off the bottom of the advances to make a more appealing shape for readers. The advance was what had been lopped off and I was unaware of this until after I told her. Cripes...

Plus, I made a headline that said a native oakville man is in disney on ice, or something like that. But the word native was in there. I meant he was a native of Oakville, not aboriginal. But that's apparently how it's being read... argh.

This is only my second week too. I hate making such stupid blunders. Every time the head chief approaches me I'm afraid he'll point out another mistake I've made. It's a tad stressful.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25