new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Motivation
2003, March 16 - 11:42 p.m.

I've been thinking about being a cartoonist. Not that this is a new idea or that I ever really stopped thinking about being a cartoonist. I have been seriously thinking about it. I go through these spurts where I really get into my plans for cartooning. I have so many days where I think up ideas that disappear the day after without me ever having written them down or drawn them out. I'm going to start carting a sketch pad around with me. I'm going to start getting serious. When I graduate college, I'm going to submit my cartoons.

This probably sounds like a silly fantasy to many people. But this is something I have always done. When I was 12 I made my own little comic strip. When I was 17 I again did the same thing. Same character, just older. Now that I'm 20, I have a slightly revised idea that should help me.

If I were to become a cartoonist, I'd be incredibly happy. So many people keep telling me to submit my strip to the school paper because I already work on it. Nothing doing. There is no submission about it. You hand it in and we use it. There is no achievement involved.

What started me on this today is that Brent told me that he found one of my strips in his room and thought it was really funny. Things like that always motivate me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25