new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A rough Monday
2003, March 17 - 1:29 p.m.

I'm having some problems with this portfolio assignment I have in photo journalism.

But wait, before i go on about that, there seems to be 2 differnent girls in the newsroom crying. This is kind of odd.

One of the second years is crying because another one of the second years yelled at her. I think it has something to do with the Sun Online.

And now the guy who yelled stormed out after being yelled at by another girl who felt he should appologize. Wow. I think it's also of mention that the same guy who yelled at the girl is the same guy who told us off a few weeks ago. The other girl who is crying lost her wallet.

The atmosphere in here is volitile.

But on the photo portfolio, I went to Toronto on Saturday to take some pictures of the protest. I missed it by an hour and that was a bust. Then I found out that the St. Patricks Day parade was on Sunday. Argh... I need to have a set of pictures covering an event. That would have been an event! Cripes.

Also, 6 of the pictures I took for the composition section were taken with the wrong flash and as a result they are blurry and unuseable. I also need pictures of 3 different sporting events. Overall, this isn't going well.

This whole day isn't very good to be honest. The other editor didn't show up today so yet again I have to go to the ad meeting. It's such a pain in the ass to wait an extra 2 and a half hours to go and to get home 3 and a half to four hours after I should have. I guess laundry is going to be put off yet another day.

Now, on top of this, one of the girls in my class, the one who made an appointment of sorts with me a little while ago, came to me with a new problem. Her roommate threatened her. So now she needs a new place to live. I gave her all sorts of suggestions but I can't help her. Not really. I can't give her a place to stay. It's so discouraging.

But that's been my day. and it's only 1:45. I can't wait to see what the near future holds.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25