new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

War Time
2003, March 19 - 12:01 p.m.

I'm nearing my 500th entry. I'm also close to 10,000 hits. We'll which one comes first. My bet is on the 500th entry.

So there is going to be some layout re-design on the paper. This happens every year and this year I'll be pressing for a cartoonist alley of sorts. Just half a page more or less for cartoonists. Sound good, yes? I may or may not have hidden motives. Kyahahaha

I am getting a little fed up with being an editor. For one, being one of two people that can be relied on can be tiring. there are 3 of us. For another, there are 3 out of five reporters that don't like reporting. Two of them will always go to lectures and cover plays no matter if they're boring or far away. the other 3...? Well, one of them isn't too bad but her friend, who was my editor last round only ever takes advances. They are the easiest things in the world to do and take no effort.

The one I have the most issues with? The guy who makes up his own leads, ignores the story list and refuses to go outside of Oakville to do stories. Plus he rarely shows up for anything. He's unreliable. It is making me nuts. It's all making me nuts.

So what about all this Iraq stuff, eh? I mean, war? Why? They can't hold him off? If they could handle Russia decades ago then they can handle stone age Iraq now. Saddam is crazy but I'm sure he isn't an utter idiot. He knows that if he bombed the States his ass would be grass. He isn't a threat at this time. At least he wasn't before Bush started provoking him. That damn country gets bombed whenever America has a bad day. I'd hate them too if I were them. I think they're justified in their opinion. Think about it. How many people are alive now that were alive for all the other times the States has stepped in?

It's about the damn oil. Bush wants to control the oil. He doesn't want that to be his general position, especially since he hasn't done anything about 9/11 so what does he do? He tells everyone that they're linked, that there is a connection. Where the Hell is it?

Maybe, just maybe if he would stop bombing Iraq, they wouldn't hate Americans so damn much.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25